In Partnership with Mesa United Way

There's value in the coaching experience and the coaches of ICF Phoenix can't think of a better way to help the community than by assisting non-profit leaders in better serving their clients.

Mark Young, CEO of Mesa United Way, knows the impact coaching can make on the individual executive and their organization. Watch Mark below talk about our partnership and how coaching changed him.

"I met my coach...and I'm better because of that." "It's meant everything to me."

The United for Growth and ICF Phoenix Chapter Partnership

Mesa United Way and the ICF Greater Phoenix Charter Chapter are announcing their partnership in the “United for Growth” program during International Coaching Week, May 7-13, 2018.  In doing so, our intention is to create the spark for ongoing collaboration.

Leaders and staff of fifteen non- profit organizations in the East Valley are looking for qualified coaches to partner with our chapter to help them and their organizations become more successful on a pro-bono basis. These organizations provide a tremendous benefit to all aspects of the community.

 

Want to Serve? Here is How the Program Works

1) Review the list of non-profit organizations below and choose the organization that most interests you.

2) Send an email to icfuwpartnershp@gmail.com indicating your preferred non-profit organization.

3) You will receive an email from ICF introducing you to Mesa United Way and the non-profit organization you have selected.

4) The introduction will invite you and the leader of the non-profit organization to coordinate next steps:

a)      To connect and discuss leadership/ organizational needs;

b)      Agree on the length of the pro-bono engagement;

c)      Envision a successful outcome for the coaching;

d)      Create a mutually agreed upon path that achieves the client’s goals;

e)      Act on the plan and have fun!

5) Log your pro-bono hours on our ICF website (Under Pro Bono Coaching- “Track My Hours.”)

Complete the simple form and submit.  This will allow us to share our collective coaching time and reinforce the impact we can make in our community. A portion of the time you contribute can also be applied to your required hours for credentialing as an ACC, PCC or MCC.

 

Participating Organizations

Below are organizations participating in the United for Growth program along with a primary contact.

Susan Wiltfong - Big Brothers Big Sisters -swiltfong@bbbsaz.org
Benito Ontiveros - United Food Bank - contact Dave Richins CEO @ drichins@unitedfoodbank.org
Gina Trotter - Big Brothers Big Sisters - gtrotter@bbbsaz.org
Patrick Winters - St. Joseph the Worker - Contact through Brent Downs Executive Director - bdowns@sjwjobs.org
Danielle Webster - CAAFA - DanielleW@caafaaz.org
Deborah Hutterer - Lutheran Social Services - dhutterer@lss-sw.org
Bill Berry - Resurrection Street Ministry - bill_sherlene@yahoo.com
Angel Olivera - Mended Little Hearts of Phoenix - mlhofphx@gmail.com
Sherri Friend - Oakwood Creative Care - SFriend@oakwoodcreative.org
Sean Stoddard - Archangels - sean.stoddard@gmail.com
Carlos Alfaro - Arizona Talks - arizonatalks@gmail.com
Rick McClellan - La Mesa Ministries - rlmcclellan@q.com
Katie Pompey - Helen’s Hope Chest - Katie.pompay@Helenshopechest.org